The Slutsk Sugar Refinery, JSC is situated 100 km south of Minsk at the Minsk-Soligorsk highway and the Osipovichi-Baranovichi railroad. Access to the railway is provided via a 4 km spur track leading to the Slutsk Station.
The refinery is located in the southern industrial part of the town of Slutsk.
Slutsk, a town on the Sluch river, is a railway junction of the Baranovichi-Osipovichi and Soligorsk-Slutsk lines, as well as a strategic crossing of the following highways: Moscow-Bobruysk-Slutsk-Ivatsevichi, Minsk-Slutsk-Mikashevichi and Osipovichi-Slutsk-Nesvizh-Baranovichi.
Population of Slutsk makes up 63 thousand people.
The town has great centuries-old history.
«… The area is among the richest in Belarus and is abundantly watered by the Sluch, Lan, Maza and Oressa rivers. Wheat and flax are cultivated here in a great abundance...»
The Picturesque Russia, issued in. 1882
1116 – Slutsk is mentioned for the first time in historical chronicles as a settlement of the Dregovichi tribe named Sluchesk.
1160 – Slutsk serves as a centre of the apanage Slutsk Principality.
1395 through 1612 – the town belonged to the Gediminovich dynasty and to the Olelkoviches, who inherited Slutsk from it.
1441 – Slutsk was granted the Magdeburg rights.
1502 through 1521 – a heroic defence of Slutsk from attacks by Crimean Tartars.
1506 – the Slutsk Princess Anastasia broke the town siege lead by two high-ranking Crimean nobles.
1585 – 1612 – life span of the Slutsk Princess Sophia Olelkovich, an Orthodox Christian saint.